Thu. Jun 13th, 2024

One such athlete with a long list of records is Thierry Henry. Some claim he is the greatest striker to ever play in the xem bóng đá trực tuyến ngoại hạng anh, while others claim Ronaldo, a renowned Brazilian, is the only striker of his time to be greater than him.

1. Most Golden Boots in the Premier League

Eric Cantona, Alan Shearer, Wayne Rooney, and Didier Drogba are just a few of the very exceptional attackers who have played in the Premier League. Aside from Henry’s companion in crime Dennis Bergkamp, one of the greatest Dutch strikers of all time, the league has also seen the brilliance of Cristiano Ronaldo, Sergio Aguero, and Ruud van Nistelrooy.

However, none of them was able to hold the top spot for more than three seasons. In three campaigns, only Alan Shearer came close to surpassing this achievement. Four times, in 2002, 2004, 2005, and 2006, the Frenchman led the EPL in goals scored with 24, 30, and 27 goals totaled for those seasons, respectively. This is an impressive accomplishment. He was one of the league’s top goal scorers during its history.

Henry was a complete forward with great finishing, breakaway speed, and a flash of brilliance. He had a reputation for the extraordinary and was always able to score goals out of thin air. It is still regarded as one of the finest goals in Premier League history and was scored against Manchester United in 2000.

2. Five awards for French Player of the Year

The best player of the year title for his country is an honour that every football player strives to achieve. Furthermore, Thierry Henry has won it a record-breaking four times. He is a genius with his feet and is endowed with a knack for scoring goals, according to his native countryman and former France teammate Lilian Thuram. When the ball is at his feet, his speed is his finest attribute. “He could be the man who can lace up a football boot the fastest. He is beyond the reach of any defender in the world.

3. Thierry Henry is Arsenal’s all-time leading scorer 

There have been many famous attackers at Arsenal before him, but none compared to him. Star attackers like Ian Wright, Charlie George, and Cliff Bastin, who were extremely productive for the Gunners in their prime, left him a legacy. In 377 games with the North London team, Henry has 228 goals to his credit. Of the 228 goals, 175 came from the Premier League. For any striker for the Gunners, both the current group and, to some extent, those who will play for them in the future, outscoring Henry is a very difficult task. Thierry Henry is the owner of nearly all of the club’s goal-scoring records.

4. All-time leading scorer for France

In terms of its national soccer squad, France has achieved success. They have amassed every national trophy available. This success may be attributed to the fact that their team has always had players with exceptional talents, such as Michel Platini, Zinedine Zidane, and Eric Cantona. Thierry Henry is one player on the list who sticks out. He scores more goals than anybody else on their team. In 123 appearances for Les Blues, the former Barcelona great has netted 51 goals, which is amazing. He was a world-class player who was in the prime of his career; he averaged 0.42 goals per game for them and was one of the key reasons the French were so successful in the late 1990s and the early 2000s.

Henry, France’s second-highest cap player after Lilian Thuram, eclipsed Michel Platini’s long-standing record of 41 goals. Only Karim Benzema, who had just 25 goals at the end of 2014, is currently close to matching his record.

5. FWA Footballer of the Year winner: Three times

In addition to becoming the best player in France, Thierry Henry set a record by winning the FWA Player of the Year title three times while playing for Arsenal. Football Writers Association is referred to as FWA. In England, the prize is just referred to as Player of the Year. Only eight times in the 68-year history of the FWA has a player won it more than once; Cristiano Ronaldo, who played for Manchester United at the time, was the most recent to do so. This statistic can be used to assess the award’s level of competition. Three times between 2002 and 2006, the Frenchman was the winner of this prize. No other player in the FWA’s history has ever accomplished this accomplishment, making it a record in and of itself.